Follow

Workspace Users

Organisation administrators can manage users from the Workspace Portal by clicking on Manage à Users in the navigation menu.

This will give you a full list of your organisations users, and whether they are active or not. Here administrators can Add, Delete and Manage users.

Adding Users

Adding a User to your Organisation allows that User to access Buttonwood Cloud Workspace. The new User will automatically receive an email including their Organisation Code, Username and an Activation link to allow them to set their password. 

To add a new user:

  1. Click Add in the top right corner
  2. Fill out the users’ details, including their first name, last name, username and email address.
  3. Click Ok

To import users:

  1. Create a CSV file with all the user’s information
  2. Click Import in the top right corner
  3. Upload the CSV file
  4. Click Import

All successfully imported Users will be created as Active with a role of Standard User. Users will automatically receive an email advising them of their Buttonwood credentials. 

Deleting Users

Deleting a user will delete all their data.

To delete a user:

  1. Select the user/s that you wish to delete
  2. Click Delete in the top right corner

If you want to keep the users data but remove their access, administrators can deactivate the user.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Click View next to the users name
  2. On the left hand side there is a box that says Active. Click the arrow next to that to deactivate the user.

Once a user has been deactivated, they will no longer be able to log into Buttonwood.

Managing Users

Administrators can also manage users. This includes assigning roles and managing applications, as well as resetting passwords.

You can request a password reset be sent to any active user on your list.  The user will be sent an email with the required information to reset their password.

To reset a user’s password:

  1. Click View next to the users name
  2. Click Reset Password

There are three types of roles a user can be assigned to:

  • Administrator: This role allows the user to view and configure applications, users, budgets and cost centres.
  • Member: This role allows users to access Buttonwood Cloud Workspace
  • Analytics Admin: This role provides the user access to Buttonwood Cloud Analytics

To assign the user a role:

  1. Click View next to the users name
  2. Click Roles across the top
  3. Click Edit
  4. Select the role you want them to be assigned
  5. Click Save

To assign an application to a user:

  1. Click View next to the users name
  2. Click Applications across the top
  3. Click the arrow next to Add
  4. Select which applications you want to assign to the user

By clicking on Budgets, Cost Centres across the top of the page, administrators can see which budgets, cost centres have been assigned to the user.

Administrators can also add the user to a group:

  1. Click Group along the top of the page
  2. Click the arrow next to Add
  3. Select the group that you want the user to be added to
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments